Click the boxes below for current Directory Information

First Selectwoman
Susan Bransfield

860.342.6715
sbransfield@portlandct.org

Administrative Assistant
Michelle Ceppaglia

860.342.6715
mgagne@portlandct.org

Web Site

Voters
Town Meeting (Voters and Property Owners)
Youth Services Administrator
Mary Pont

860.342.6758
Fax# (860)342-6764
email: mpont@portlandct.org

Website

Director of Health
Thad King

860.267.9601
chathamhealth@easthamptonct.org

Website


Fire Marshal
Raymond S. Sadjak, CFEI, CVFI
860.262.7223 Ext. 1
rsadjak@portlandct.org

Deputy Fire Marshal
Peter J. Gore Willse, P.E.x

860.262.7223 Ext. 2
pwillse@portlandct.org

Assistant Fire Marshal
David Bond

860.262.7223 Ext. 3
dbond@portlandct.org

Website


Director of Parks & Recreation
Sean Dwyer

860.342.6757
sdwyer@portlandct.org

Website

Coordinator of Civil Preparedness
Robert Shea

860.342.6767
Animal Control Officer
Charles Jarzabek

860.262.7228

Website

Finance Director
Tom E. Robinson

860.342.6726
trobinson@portlandct.org

Website

Collector of Revenue
Nancy DiGirolamo

Water and Sewer Billing Department
860.342.6735
ndigirolamo@portlandct.org

Assistant Collector of Revenue
Cheryl Creem
Water and Sewer Billing Department
860.342.6735
ccreem@portlandct.org


Website
Director of Public Works
Richard Kelsey

860.342.6733
rkelsey@portlandct.org

Website

Deanna Rhodes,
Planning & Land Use Adminstrator

drhodes@portlandct.org
860.342.6720

Website

Social Services Administrator
Michelle Ceppaglia

860.342.6715
mgagne@portlandct.org
Senior Center Administrator
Mary Flood, Director

860.342.6760
mflood@portlandct.org

Carol Revicki, Assistant
860.342.6760
crevicki@portlandct.org

Website

Library Director
Janet Nocek

860.342.6771
jnocek@portlandct.org

Website

Building Official
Lincoln White
860.342.6728
lwhite@portlandct.org

Administrative Assistant
Gail Pititto
860.342.6727
gpititto@portlandct.org

Website

Board of Education
Main Office Phone: (860) 342-6790

Chairperson
Chris Phelps

chrisphelps@comcast.net

Board Secretary
MaryAnne Rode

mar@uapen.com

Christopher Bongo
cbongo@comcast.net

Andrea Alfano
andreaalfano@sbcglobal.net

Brenna Kosicki
brennakosicki@yahoo.com

Rosemary Woitowitz
rmurphy68@sbcglobal.net

Benjamin Srb
benjaminsrb@aol.com

Probate Judge
Jennifer Berkenstock

860.295.6239

Web Site

Registrars of Voters
Sandra K. Boisselle

Phone: 860.342-4373

Pauline Neumann
Phone: 860.342.2157

Web Site

Board of Selectman

Web Site

Town Clerk
Bernadette Dillon

Phone: 860.342-6743
bdillon@portlandct.org

Assistant Town Clerk
Paula Slym

Phone: 860.342-6743
pslym@portlandct.org

Web Site

Zoning Board of Appeals

Cheryl A. Dion, Chair
Benjamin R. Srb
Richard W. Basso
James J. Ruitto
Kurt R. Peterson
Gloria Gdovin

Clerk:
Sharon Hoy

Assessment Appeals

Richard P. Murphy, Chair
Peter A. Castelli
David W. O'Brien
John B. Sterry

Library Board

Susan A. Young, Chair
Thomas S. Kavanaugh
Alison K. Dillon
Lorriane Neville
Gail J. Landry
David C. Richards
Amy S. Collins

Board of Selectman Liaison:
Kathy Richards

Building Code Board of Appeals
Conservation Commission

Norman D. Ward, Chair
Mitchell Kogut
Michael Kirchberger
Jennifer A. Piasecki
Cynthia R. Varricchio

Clerk:
Ginger Darna

Economic Development Commission

Frederick R. Knous, Chair
Peter A. LaMalfa
Catherine H. Probolus
David S. Rintoul
Michael A. Elliot

Board of Selectman Liaisons:
Kathy Richards
John Anderson

Clerk:
Susan Matterazzo

Civil Preparedness Advisory Council

Disbanded by BOS 01-22-03
Senior Citizens Advisory Commission

Ruth Maio
Lillian Mally
Peter F. Zaborowski
Franklin Gordon Barker
Janet Stevenson

Housing Authority

Michael L. Giuliano, Chair
Ann Marie Suprynowicz
John R. Stewart
Barbara A. Payne
Romanie Gussenhoven

Planning and Zoning Commission

Donald E. Bascom, Chair
Alan R. Kenney
Kenneth A. Woodward
Elizabeth A. Jenak
Peter G. Clark
Michael K. Woronoff

Board of Selectman Liaison:
Sharon P. Gibala

Clerk:
Debra Pozzetti

Zoning Board of Appeals Alternates
Long-Range Capital Improvements Commission

Michael D. Agoliati, Chair
Gary P. Nolan
Susan B. Peters
Joseph E. Prokop
Robert J. Shea

Board of Selectman Liaison:
John Anderson

Town Engineer
Nathan L. Jacobson & Associates, Inc.
86 Main Street/PO Box 337, Chester, CT
engineering@nlja.com

Web Site

Housing Code Board of Appeals
Portland Fire Marshal
Health Director - Chatham Health District
Parks & Recreation Commission

Ralph R. Zampano, Chair
ralphzampano@comcast.net

Thomas F. Ladny
thomasladny@sbcglobal.net

Robert S. Edwards
Robert_s_edwards@sbcglobal.net

Peter F. Zaborowski
zabman123@aol.com

Steven P. Steinkamp
ssteinkamp@snet.net

Alternates
Ellen Kelley
mellenkelley@sbcglobal.net

Hilary D. Phelps
hphelps@mxcc.commnet.edu

Board of Selectman Liaison:
Sharon P. Gibala
sapeters@snet.net

Website

Planning & Zoning Commission Alternates

Pedar Samuelson
Chris Flood
Bruce Tyler

Youth Services Advisory Board

Carol B. Gilbert
George A. Law
Frances E. Schoell
Nancy C. Zimmer
Stephen H. Hodge
Rev. James R. Reemts
Portland Police Officer James Kelly
Mary Pont, Advisor
Dana W. Garry

Board of Selectman Liaison:
Sharon P. Gibala

Town Attorney
D'Aquila & Brooks, LLC
Jean M. D'Aquila
Janet P. Brooks
547 Main Street, Middletown, CT

Web Site

Collective Bargaining Unit Council
Kainen, Escalera & McHale, P.C.
Joseph McQuade
21 Oak Street, Hartford, CT

Web Site

Inland/Wetland Commission

Richard W. Morin, Chair
Jay M. Asikainen
Robert W. Hetrick Jr.
Laura Burgess
Keith Knauerhase

Inland Wetland Enforcment Agent
Lincoln White

Clerk:
Susan Matterazzo

Assessor

Nicole D. Lintereur, CCMA II
PO Box 71
860-342-6744
Fax: 860-342-6738
assessor@portlandct.org

Web Site

Water & Sewer Commission

Thomas F. Malecky, Chair
Norman D. Ward
Richard H. Cote
James J. Ruitto
Arthur R. Hetrick Jr.

Board of Selectman Liaison:
John Anderson
Brian Flood

Auditor